ebay shopping

Trade or sell or whatever. Yep.

Moderators: klefmop, neck_cannon, Andrew, thebigmin, steven

kumlypha

ebay shopping

Post by kumlypha »

Does online shopping and ebay shopping effect me when i get my taxes done ? im new to online shopping and just started to buy on ebay.. a friend told me that next year when i go do my taxes i would have too pay cause you don't pay tax.. i assume this only apply for ebay shopping cause i don't pay sale taxes but my other online purchases i have made i had to pay sale taxes... so could someone please tell me how this all works out.

phantomlimb

Re: ebay shopping

Post by phantomlimb »

kumlypha wrote:Does online shopping and ebay shopping effect me when i get my taxes done ? im new to online shopping and just started to buy on ebay.. a friend told me that next year when i go do my taxes i would have too pay cause you don't pay tax.. i assume this only apply for ebay shopping cause i don't pay sale taxes but my other online purchases i have made i had to pay sale taxes... so could someone please tell me how this all works out.
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/11658852/ns ... sell-ebay/

Pretty sure buying things doesn't count (I believe Amazon does charge taxes in certain states or something. Maybe? Shit, I don't know).

xdylanx

Post by xdylanx »

I think sites are supposed to charge sales tax if its shipped within the same state. Just a guess but I know Supreme only charges tax in New York on their online shop.

DandelionWar

Post by DandelionWar »

Supreme Swag Yolo

vinyljunkie

Post by vinyljunkie »

no you will only get taxed if you buy and sell more than 20,000$ in paypal transactions in a single year. Or have 1000 transactions. Whichever comes first.

then paypal will automatically send you the paperwork.